Announcement: YouTube Video Monetization and Donation Button

tumblr_lu40qfydtr1qcbii4

Just wanted to put it out there that I am starting to have ads on my YouTube videos. I hadn’t activated them until now because I really just wanted to build up my portfolio. I was actually pushed to do it because Nintendo starting monetizing off of my recent Mario Kart footage; which is fine, I knew they would eventually.

I still want to make content surrounding Nintendo products, so s’all good.

I also added a donation link on the top right of my blog. When users donate, they will be automatically added to my stream overlay for when I go live on twitch. Most recent donation will stay continuously until someone else donates; but I have the system set to cycle through recent donors as well.

In any case, I wanted to put it out there so I didn’t seem sneaky. I love all my content viewers, and my primary motivation is still to put content out there for reasons other than making CASHMONEY$$$.

BUT, all donations and support will go to making all of my content better. I assume most people have Ad Block on anyway lols.

Anyway, I am working on a short unboxing video for a 3DS Cover Plate I got earlier this year. I am working on not making it boring, so bare with me for now. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

